Middle Ocmulgee Council

Council Members

Memorandum of Agreement (MOA) between the council, Georgia Environmental Protection Division, and the Georgia Department of Community Affairs

MOA Operating Procedures

MOA Rules for Meetings

Middle Ocmulgee Council Fact Sheet

The Middle Ocmulgee Council will develop a regional water plan for Bibb, Butts, Crawford, Houston, Jasper, Jones, Lamar, Monroe, Newton, Peach, Pulaski, and Twiggs counties. These counties rely on surface or groundwater resources within the Middle Ocmulgee region.

The Middle Ocmulgee Council is composed of residents of those 12 counties who were appointed by the Governor, Lt. Governor, and Speaker of the House to prepare a regional water plan. After the regional water plan is adopted, Georgia Environmental Protection Division permits and Georgia Environmental Facilities Authority grants and loans for water projects will be guided by the plan.

Coosa - North Georgia Middle Chattahoochee Metro North Georgia Savannah - Upper Ogeechee Upper Flint Middle Ocmulgee Upper Oconee Lower Flint - Ochlockonee Suwannee - Satilla Altamaha Coastal Georgia